Testimonials & Reviews

BMI- Bariatric & Metabolic Institute

Vishnu Subramani, M.D.

Bariatric Medicine & Internal Medicine Physician located in Cape Girardeau, MO & Sikeston, MO

23 total reviews

Dr. Vishnu Subramani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vishnu Subramani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cherlene M.
Submitted 09/22/21
Wonderful he explained everything to me
SHELBY H.
Submitted 09/22/21
I have lost a great deal of weight that I have struggled with for a very long time. Thank you Dr.
Aaron U.
Submitted 08/30/21
This is a great place to lose weight and keep it off. I am happy about this service and am thrilled to walk this journey with this Doctor. He is very professional and teaches me about myself things I never knew. I understanding who I am in a whole new way. - left a month ago on Google
Nigel W.
Submitted 08/30/21
This is a great place to go if your wanting to lose weight the correct way! There’s a great doctor there! - left a month ago on Google
Rose C.
Submitted 08/30/21
Friendly reception and very clean facility .The Dr.was very easy to talk to and he takes time to explain what he does for you. - left 3 months ago on Google
CASEY B.
Submitted 08/30/21
Five-star rating left 3 months ago on Google
Enola W.
Submitted 08/30/21
left 3 months ago on Google
Ashley M.
Submitted 08/30/21
Just when I thought there was no hope this doctor made me rethink the idea of what dieting means and I'm looking forward to working with him to loose weight. - left 3 months ago on Google
Carole K.
Submitted 08/30/21
Dr. Subramani and his staff are very professional, friendly and encouraging. His knowledge about a healthy lifestyle and the accountability make it easy to take off the weight, yet he and his staff are very patient and understanding if you have a bad week and don't stick to a healthy lifestyle. I've only started the program a few weeks ago and taken off about 5 pounds, and I'm very optimistic about my journey to a healthier me thanks to Dr. Subramani and his staff... - left 3 months ago on Google
Rhonda K.
Submitted 08/30/21
he helped me to learn to eat and my diabetes dropped to normal in no time i was told not to eat all this stuff and to eat low calories till dr.subramani til ff me the correct way and i can eat anything i’ve lost 15 pounds and i can sure tell in my close they are wonderful people always so nice. - left 3 months ago on Google
Casey B.
Submitted 08/30/21
Fantastic service and Dr. Subramani doesn't mind all of my random questions! - left 3 months ago on Google
Holly L.
Submitted 08/30/21
As a breast cancer survivor (who was put into menopause at 36), I struggled to get my weight under control. I tried everything to lose and was frustrated. When other doctors thought I wasn’t really trying Dr. Subramani uncovered my metabolic syndrome and insulin resistance that had been my roadblock. He knew how to treat my problems and help the weight fall off. He is very supportive and attentive and is available by text when I have questions outside of my visits. I still have a ways to go on my weight loss journey but I know with Dr. Subramani and the BMI staff on my side I will reach my goals. - left 7 months ago on Google
William G.
Submitted 08/30/21
My Girlfriend and I wanted to lose weight. She chose to come here. We have lost 7 pounds each already. I had been on a low carb High fat diet but the tests that Dr. Subramani ran showed that I was a carb burning machine and so I started a diet just for me and I have been feeling a lot better and way more energetic. Worth every penny. Best place for weight loss in SE Missouri. - left 9 months ago on Google
Lascotto S.
Submitted 08/30/21
Amazing Doctor , being under his care I have lost more then 50 pounds in a 3 month period. He actually cares , his communication skills are extremely high ... I have more energy to do things including physical activities also it has helped me with the anxiety that I was having to fight... Recommend anyone who is serious about loosing weight. - left a year ago on Google
Reggie S.
Submitted 08/30/21
Dr Subramani is knowledgeable, friendly, and really wants to help people reach their goals. In my opinion, BMI is a great medical office to go to for your needs. - left a year ago on Google
Lenor W.
Submitted 08/30/21
I really enjoy being a patient of Dr Subramani he really cares about your well being! He will text, call, FaceTime and also uses Telemedicine and has the Dietitian contact us on a regular basis! I'm doing well on his program would highly recommend HIM and he has a great Bed-side Manner! - left a year ago on Google
R C.
Submitted 08/30/21
Very helpful and dedicates time to assist others in short term goals for long term resaults. - left a year ago on Google
Melissa S.
Submitted 08/30/21
Very knowledgeable and dedicated professional!! - left a year ago on Google
Michelle P.
Submitted 08/30/21
Would highly recommend! Very caring and compassionate team! - left a year ago on Google
Chris D. S.
Submitted 08/30/21
The best place to go to in Cape and Southeast Missouri for weight loss. I am down 10 lbs and am still working on it. Dr. Subramani and Shawn Taylor are going to be there with me through all of it. BMI is customizable and also offers many tests to help you with your weight loss. I did the resting metabolic rate or RMR test to help me know more about my body's caloric intake and out take. I was given meal templates which all sound and taste really good. I live with my mom and grandma and since grandma does the grocery shopping she picks up everything at the store that I need - most things are affordable such as asparagus, green beans, chicken breast, cheese, and mixed nuts. My father does the program as well through Medicare, he's lost a good amount of weight as well - he can't afford most things, but the tips given in my template packet explain to you how you should eat and my Dad tries to follow that with what he can do. It helps him. I should mention my Dad doesn't like to eat very much and only since seeing Dr. Subramani, has begun to eat more. Most doctors say eat less, but if you eat the right foods you should be eating 5 little meals a day. As long as you fill out your food logs with what you should be eating and eat that and do your exercise and are seeing progress, you are doing as you should. Its an awesome program and I want everyone i know that is having issues with weight loss to meet Dr. Vishnu Subramani and Shawn Taylor. They are there to help you. Engage, Transform, Maintain! - left a year ago on Google